🟣 Are these people ok?

What's cookin', my cheeky little churro? 🥐

According to a recent YouGov poll, 27% of adults in Britain reckon they could qualify for the 2028 Olympics if they started training today. 

I mean, are these people ok?

Do they know something I don’t?

The fucking OLYMPICS?

Come on now. 

I'm all for dreaming big, but shitting hell this is more deluded than the guys in my DM’s asking for my worn gym socks. 

But it did get me thinking about setting fitness goals.

Look, I know you've probably had goal-setting shoved down your throat more times than I've had a share bar of chocolate on a Sunday night. 

But stick with me, because this shit is important.

Let's take a classic example: Starting a diet when you've got a holiday coming up.

Olympic-level optimism: "I'll smash the gym every day, stick to all the healthy options at the buffet, and only have a few drinks. Easy peasy!"

Reality: It's day 3, and you're sprawled on a sunbed, covered in croissant crumbs, nursing your 7th mimosa. 

And you know what?

The mimosa induced coma with a sprinkling of croissant crumbs is FINE!

You’re enjoying your holiday and indulging a little.

The problem is setting yourself up for disappointment by having completely unrealistic expectations.

Here's the weird part: When you lower your expectations, you actually end up doing BETTER. 

It's like telling yourself "I'll go to the gym twice this week" instead of "I'll go every day". 

Suddenly, it feels doable. 

The pressure's off. 

And you end up going 3 or 4 times!

So, let's leave the Olympic dreams to the pros and focus on setting some kick-ass, achievable goals for ourselves. 

Want to know how to do that? 

Well, you're in luck because the next round of Blitz Your Bitz is about to kick off, and we're all about setting those juicy, reachable targets.

⚠️ LISTEN UP ⚠️

Doors open on Tuesday, and last time we sold out in 8 minutes flat.

So if you want in on this goal-smashing, expectation-managing, life-changing program, you better get your butt on that waitlist ASAP.

Big love,

Rachel 🥰