🟣 Powerful workout fuel

but does it last long enough?

Why hello there you delightful dish of deliciousness.

Ever noticed how A LOT of fitness regimes are started and fuelled by...

PURE UNFILTERED FUCK YOU ENERGY & UNHINGED HATRED

?

I’m talking about those post-breakup bicep curls, divorce-driven deadlifts, and "I quit my job" jogs.

And yeah, I know it’s a tad cliché…

But it’s also true.

Now, don't get me wrong.

Channeling all that rage and despair into deadlifts is fucking fantastic.

Nothing says "fuck you" quite like crushing a PB while imagining your ex's face on the barbell.

(Not that I've ever done that... 👀)

But here’s a little something for you to think about…

That fuel will get you started, but it won't keep you going forever.

Eventually, that fire of fury will fizzle out faster than your ex's promises.

And then what?

You sack off sessions.

Sneak in more snacks.

And undo all your hard, hate fuelled work. 

Now, I’m all for channelling any negative energy into working on yourself. 

BUT…

This can’t be your only motivation. 

So I recommend looking for more positive sources of motivation and energy.

Doing this is like finding the perfect sports bra.

It'll keep you supported when things get a little rocky. 

So, my challenge to you this week:

Take 5 minutes to write down 3 positive, uplifting and motivating reasons for starting your fitness journey. 

And stick that list somewhere you'll see it daily. 

Remember, you're not just building your body. 

You're building a better version of YOU.

And trust me, the new version? It's gonna be fan-fucking-tastic.

Big love,

Rachel 🥰

P.S. Want help turning that heartbreak into a heart-racing, confidence-boosting fitness journey? Join Team Henley Fitness and let's build the new you together! Click here to apply for online coaching.